twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A coffee kick started a spring cleaning thing; hoover fixing also happened. Then shopping. 

I took the bike to the bike shop to get a new wheel. (there was a debate about my weight vs my power output being the cause of breakages...quick chat with Neill too)

And so with the home all ready for the dahlings, off to school I did go and round up the guys and gal. 

Back to mine for lunch; then G to Dr. As we sat at Goldenacre the Cigs van #2 drove past us up Ferry Road....I wasn't quick enough to get the camera out...a missed opportunity and I couldn't give chase as we had the appointment to keep. There were tears at not being sent to hospital for an x ray (she stubbed her toe)
So much so she sat in the car for half an hour before drama not wanting to go. I stood firm and duly deposited her, secure in the knowledge that someone later with less resolve would pick up the slack. 
(Sadly my prediction was correct but not on my watch so all the good work is undone)

I took the boys to Viccy Park; then home for gammon steaks and avoiding Comic Relief. (Next year they could just call it Relief...?)

A helpful son assisting with gathering washing off the line

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.