My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Happy Mother's Day

To quote my friend T on Facebook this morning who put it so well:

"I am lucky to have many mamas in my life and today I thank every single one of them - the ones who have loved and lost, the ones who are trying, the ones who have been left behind, the step mums, the mother-in-laws, the mother hens, the mums of fur babies and those who are the mum in a friendship group - you love, you care and you change the world every day. Big love to all of you."

I was one who was trying for so many years and it's a miracle and a joy to be mummy to my darling Baby L. After the last couple of weeks with the loss my dear friend C has experienced, I gave Baby L an extra squeeze today and appreciate her even more - if that's even possible! Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.