NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

The Peace Palace

I actually planned to shoot this at sunrise, but slept through my alarm clock :-(
So It became a sunset shoot, but I hope to take revenge on myself tomorrow morning :-)

If I can really stand up at 06:00 am I promise to show you the same in 180 degrees different light tomorrow.

UPDATE: I went back and shot the same on sept 5th (damn early)

Some background:
The Peace Palace will celebrate its 100-year anniversary in 2013 and has become the icon of The Hague, the International City of Peace and Justice. It is a beautiful building in which people are working on a daily basis towards world peace.

The Peace Palace in The Hague was built in 1913 with funds from a donation made by celebrated steel magnate and philanthropist Andrew Carnegie. It is home to a number of international judicial institutions, including the International Court of Justice (ICJ) or World Court, the Permanent Court of Arbitration (PCA), the renowned Peace Palace Library, as well as the Hague Academy of International Law, which attracts law students from all over the world every summer.
The Peace Palace is one of the most photographed landmarks of The Hague and is accessible to the public through guided weekend tours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.