Campbeltown Loch

11.0C with light rain in the morning then dry in the afternoon. Bright but not sunny. Moderate E/ESE breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound had a normal evening. Much relief all round.

However, when I went through to make some tea for us and put some biscuits in Maeve's bowl I heard Apothecary7 ask me to come through quickly. Apparently Maeve had slipped on the wooden floor between the big rug in the living room and the next rug in the hall. This can be a problem if she gets up quickly and sets off into the hall before she steady's herself. Her back legs slide like Bambi! I rushed through to help keep her on her feet. Just as I turned in the kitchen I felt something happen in the calf muscle of my right leg. I could hardly walk.

The last walk of the night at 11pm and Maeve's requirement to go out at 4am were interesting to say the least. Going downstairs was harder than coming back up and was more scary in case either of us slipped. I had to quickly find a way to walk/limp so I could keep moving while avoiding the stabbing pain if I stretched the muscle.

We went out again after Apothecary7 had headed off to work at 7.30am (an early start). Very hard to say who was slower than who. Maeve unsteady on her back legs, me limping awkwardly.

After lunch we managed as far as the harbour. I was walking a bit more easily until I stepped off a kerb and I felt as if I had been shot or stabbed in the back of my leg. Can only hope I didn't make it worse. As for Maeve, she walks a bit more easily as the day goes on. She seems to be settled and quite happy today. Probably quite happy at my slower walking pace !

We will have another go just after 5pm ...

Afternoon music ... Paul Simon, Graceland. The Proclaimers, Sunshine on Leith.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.