Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Black carpenter bee

I did actually blip one of these beasties in flight last month and today I captured a much better in-flight shot, but decided not to blip it as it was too much of a repeat.

I chose this shot because of the curious yellow blob on the bees head. It is definitely pollen colored as you can see flecks of pollen on its thorax. I photographed several black carpenters today and have many more in my collection of images, but none of them have this yellow blob. Possibly a stamen head stuck to the bee.

Well, it seems that you like kitty blips. Nice response so thank you all for that. I finally figured how to keep them in line - superglue, works really well! Maybe another kitty blip next week, but I will continue to photograph them daily, to document their progress and get some practice.

Just kidding about the glue by the way!

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.