Shed

Back to where I was 2 days ago. One of the sheds this time.

It was brisk and cool biking to work. The closer I got to work the more hail damage I saw. The fresh smell of vegetation around Riccarton House was heavenly but I think it mostly came from damaged plants. I was amazed there was still hail on the lawns at work from last evening's storm approximately 13.5 hours earlier.

Only 2 of us at work today so lots of juggling and things got a bit late.

No mail in the letter box (so no bills :-) just a weird end times flier full of super volcanoes, monster earthquakes and any number of other catastrophes. For a brief moment I thought there might be some light entertainment in it but really it's just the work of a nutter.

I can dismiss it and chuck it into the recycling bin. I just hope it doesn't make those who feel lost and vulnerable in a broken city feel more anxious and fraught.

The hunter is off at a ridiculous hour tomorrow morning for a day's hunting with a mate in North Otago. Blokes, dogs, guns and probably some rough weather.

A very different day to last Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.