SteveMcEwanLyon

By SteveMcEwanLyon

This was my Lunch

Did you see the Horizon TV programme about how good 'fasting' could be good for you?

Instead of doing the fast twice a week I am only doing it once a week, as I am not doing it for the weight loss aspect but more for the Cholesterol etc parts.

So, 600 calories for me (500 calories for ladies) once a week and we will see what the results are.

Breakfast = no calories as I was having blood tests today.

Lunch = A green pepper and a tin of tuna = 217 calories. (Hence the photo)

Dinner = TBC but with I only 366 calories left

(I had a 'locket' and would you believe that each one is 17 calories, the things that you learn.)

Let me know if you are doing the 5:2 fast and how it is going.

Not feeling hungry at the moment, but it does come and go....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.