Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Solway Firth

Day three of the B&W workshop with John. A cracking time out on the beaches by Allonby on the Solway Firth looking over to Scotland.

I always find the coast inspiring, and the beaches at Allonby particularly so. It's very flat so the water comes in and goes out fast, which means there's lots of texture and pools in the sand. After spending some time on the grasses on the dunes and some sand textures, I found this little channel running out.

I loved the curves in the channel, and the curves of the ripples in the water.I didn't look much when I first got it into Photoshop, but a few minutes worked their magic and this was the result. Think it may be one of my all-time best coast shots - hope you like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.