Glorious technicolour

Went for a follow-up eye appointment at Lewisham Hospital today (having first gone a year ago).  Once again, everything was fine, and once again they used eye drops to dilate my pupils, so I came out into the bright sunshine seeing everything in glorious technicolour!  There's a sweet little park-y area opposite the hospital, and all the flowers there just looked so bright and vibrant to me, with such intense colours - especially the reds.  This photo doesn't quite match what I was seeing, but it does remind me of the experience.

Came back home around mid-day and worked from home - ostensibly so I could get on with my process mapping again, but in reality, I had so many emails, etc, to deal with, I hardly did any of that.  Staying home again tomorrow though, so I shall throw myself at it then,

Tim and I took in a food shopping delivery tonight, but otherwise had a nice chilled evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.