Thai Basil

The Little Misses set off early with Mr K this morning to be dropped off a Nana and Papa's for a day out at Adam's Farm in the Cotswolds. 
I spent all night tossing and turning and coughing so I didn't really make the most of having the house to myself, spending much of the morning catching up on sleep and feeling sorry for myself!
I did drag myself out of bed at lunchtime and went out to get some errands done which are much easier without the Little Misses in tow!
I dropped Miss E's blazer at the dry cleaners (not a moment too soon!), took two eBay parcels to the post office, went to finally pay in the Little Misses' birthday cheques (eight and two weeks late!!!) and went into Waitrose for some  free tea Thai basil.
Then, despite feeling as if I was about to collapse, I headed to Aldi. Because our cupboards are bare and I can't put it off any longer.
Annoyingly once I got there I remembered that I'd used my pound to buy the Thai basil so had nothing for the trolley.
I toyed with the idea of just getting a basket's worth of food but couldn't face doing that and then having to do another shop later. So I headed home to drink my free tea on the sofa and watch a few more episode of Grey's Anatomy.
I took Archie out for a walk in the sunshine later in the afternoon and then came home for a few more episodes!
Mr K called into Bicester on his way home to collect the Little Misses. They'd had a fabulous day with my mum and dad. Miss E's highlight was picking up the rabbits and chicks. She's always loved being able to pet the animals at farms. 
Miss L also loved picking up the chicks. And thought it was hilarious that one did a poo on her!!
They were as good as gold apparently - polite and lovely and generally angelic.  It's always good to hear they're not little horrors when they go out without me!! 
In fact, now I think about it, I suspect they're better behaved than when they're with me!!!
I didn't go out shopping when they got home so it was porridge for dinner. I'm surprised Mr K doesn't divorce me sometimes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.