The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Parliament Hill

Last Saturday, Parliament Street in Gloucester was the subject of my blip. And now Parliament Hill in London. Wonder if there is a Civil War link. London was for Parliament during the British Civil Wars.

I ascended to the leafier climes for a Voice course in Highgate hill. Interesting....But I prefer Kirtan (chanting)..Afterwards the course participants all ended up going for lunch at a cafe on Parliament Hill. I blipped this street scene while waiting for for the bus to take me back to the smutty south.

Eventually, two buses and almost two hours later, i got back, checked on the cats and went out again, this time to Camden.

Has Camden changed or has it changed? I last went there twenty years ago! The markets are so much posher now, and the crowds so dense, but even the street layouts seem to have been altered. I miss the tatty old places.

After getting totally lost, i eventually found the yoga centre I was looking for. I had a very Bridget Jones type of check-in, not knowing all the rules about shoes and tickets, and being unable to believe that a single drop in class could cost £17, but eventually I got to the studio for Kirtan, led by Nikki Slade, whose books and CDs and YouTube clips I've been following. She did not disappoint.
I feel I've had a very thorough chanting workout. I am booked on her retreat on 17th April, so there will be more taught sessions.

Finally, I walked back to the tube by a quieter route, and got back to the cats around nine pm. Feels as if I've been travelling most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.