A portrait of Asia

If you love dogs, viewing large is nice.
Our dog Asia is 10 years old now, so amazing. Steven adopted her back in 2003 when he was a divorced bachelor and Asia was a little over one year old. He was feeling lonely and depressed and thought rescuing a dog in need would help (it did). I've been living with Asia since late 2004. This little dog's spirit grows in my heart with each passing year. Asia is definitely "attached" to Steven, but I see she has grown to appreciate me too. I think she is just the sweetest pup! She is a Jack Russell terrier MIX. The important part there is the 'mix' I think, as she is not as crazy or wild as a pure bred jack russell could be.

I hope she lives for a good while longer as she brings us both so much pleasure. She is funny and cute, lets me love her and snuggle her (most of the time) especially if daddy is not around! I took a bunch of photos of her and her 'sister' Chloe, at my mom's pool the other day and loved how Asia's fur blended into the back wall. I present you, a portrait of Asia, beloved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.