my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

Club

It was Sam's day off today and I'm not going to say "lucky thing" as I have to remember that I have Saturdays off, and he doesn't.
He spent his morning preparing my dinner for tonight - I'm very fortunate: last night's dinner was a very restaurantey plate of plaice and today he's been marinading a shoulder of pork. Can't wait.
As well as soaking meat in cider, he's also been down the club while I was at work. I would normally hang about after my official finishing time to do a wee bit of prep, but today it was "down tools" and run to the club as I knew there was a chance of a game of ten pin. I've discovered my spin ball and I need to get it good for the league match on Monday.
I also enjoy a pint and, after today, I needed one or two.
His colleague who had a guest pass for the day was waiting for a lift so we had to wait and have a couple games of pool (with Ross pictured) in the meantime. So, all in all, with darts bowling and pool, that's half the clubs facilities been used...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.