Medusa in the Sky with Pylons

I had no blip today - apparently the clouds were amazing as the sun set but I had no opportunity to blip them. I then got a text from Year of Happy checking to see if I'd blipped the sky.

But no - it was going to be wet sock blip day - it had to happen some time. Might have done it sepia. Sepia Soggy Sock Day. I'll save that one for a Saturday. Sepia Soggy Sock Saturday in September.

I looked out the window - an awesome huge cloud was up there - like a great big marshmallow!

Bugger it I thought - sod the sock I'm going to the moor!!!

It was dark already so I took the tripod and got up there and got this. It was windy and I had to use a longish exposure (a third of a second I think) but you were spared the wet sock.

What do you mean you wanted to see the sock?

p.s. Just noticed it was one year ago when I used an equally desperate title for a blip - Storm in a...erm... TreeCup? It was windy then too!

p.p.s. Maybe sock blipping does have a future! Willoughby blipped a sock! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.