Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Commercial Street

My neighbour had an interview this afternoon, so I asked if I could ride along on the subway with her. We'd had a coffee earlier in the day during which she told me that her sister had just asked her to move out of the apartment they share with her sister's wife. Considering her situation (too complicated to get into here), it came as quite a blow, and a surprise one at that. I thought a little company might take her mind off things, hence my offer to ride along. AND I thought it would give me an opportunity to take some photos downtown.

While she was interviewing, it occurred to me to see if another friend was in town and interested in getting together. She was (on both accounts), so I headed off in her direction. After lunch, I took a little stroll through Chinatown, wending my way back to where my other friend was due to be finishing up her interview.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.