Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Storytime

Bike ride early doors for me today. Then a few little jobs that needed doing around the house. Kids lazed, then disappeared into the garden. I headed to Letchworth and on my return we headed to Welwyn.

In Welwyn they enjoyed two hours of rollerskating. I pulled them off after that as C had mentioned a sore knee and I didn't want to risk that getting worse. They were happy to stop although strangely less happy when I said they couldn't have a mooch round John Lewis as we needed to get home for tea!

They both got a chapter read to them of their specific Harry Potter book. The shot is of C listening to me reading her chapter with Patch, the unfeasible large dog her Uncle James gave her for Christmas when she was two! Patch looked a lot bigger then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.