Life...

By NickyH

Day 250

250 days in! I can't believe I've made it this far with no fails! Luckily I can't imagine not doing my daily blips now as it's become such a part of everyday life for me. I had to laugh last night as H was messing around with his camera and he was pointing it at my feet and he said "don't move mummy, that's just perfect, that's the one, that's the shot" - he's obviously heard me saying it to him when taking photographs! I'm hoping he'll inherit my love of photography, just like I got it from my Dad. I have many memories of being on holiday as a child and my Dad carting his camera, tripod and extra lenses everywhere (and mine and my sister's dismay at being asked to carry said lenses!).

Anyway, continuing with my current obsession theme of all things macro, this is the movement out of an old pocket watch. It's in beautiful condition, especially considering the age of it.

It's been a funny old week this week full of change with H starting school and we're just about getting used to the new daily routine. Hopefully next week I'll have more time to get out and about with the camera and vary my shots a little!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.