Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Art Deco on Adelaide

If you look closely, there are many "B" buildings in Toronto's downtown which have fascinating fluorishes. This is one such building, the "Concourse Building" on Adelaide Street. It, and its twin building a block to the north on Richmond, are dwarfed by the bigger, newer skyscrapers, but I happen to think the "B" buildings have more charm if you can bear slower elevators and being off the beaten PATH (downtown Toronto's underground walkway).

[Edited to add: You can see one of those mega skyscrapers - First Canadian Place - if you catch the reflection in the window.]

I will be getting my fill of the streets of Toronto over the next two days as I walk 60 kilonetres for my 8th Weekend to End Women's Cancers. It is supposed to rain, which most of my fellow walkers will probably be sad about, but my chances of surviving two days without a debilitating headache are better if it stays cooler so I will take the rain if I need to. Hopefully I can get some good blips as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.