Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Dubai Waterfall

Had a fabulous lie-in this morning! So good not to have to wake at 6:45 to man the shop for 8am.

One of Gs volunteers called asking to meet up for a coffee so we headed off to Dubai Mall as I wanted to investigate wireless speakers for the new flat. We got picked up at 10:15 and dropped back home around 5pm!! Much later than anticipated and quite tired!

Quiet evening after that including "attending" a webinar on "Your Digital Camera as an ATM Machine." Interesting to say the least...

My blip today is of the Dubai Waterfall... another arty feature of this Mall that wows shoppers. I actually chose a B&W setting on the camera and an now thinking... I could quite get into B&W photography!

Sadly no luck with the wireless speakers. I've seen something close to what I want on the internet, but Dubai hasn't quite caught up with things in that area. Annoying, as in my previous flat, I had a speaker in the bathroom and loved showering to loud music which was isolated from the rest of the flat. Not quite as easy to conceal the wiring here. Will have to be creative and come up with another solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.