LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Bamburgh Castle...

I left work at 5pm and made it here by 7pm. I decided that I'd drive down through Coldstream (which is really pretty) instead of coming down the A1. Good decision. There are a whole load of pretty places along the way and plenty of overtaking opportunities so I got here just in time to meet everyone and have dinner made by Rachel and Alex. I think I've got all the names... Nicki and Chris of course, then we have Kev, Jules, Alan, Jas, Jane, Rosa, Liam, Gem, Kyle, Steve, Mark, Phil, Jacqui, Paul and little Alicia who is beyond cute and just started school this week.

Really glad I came down. I've been made very welcome and I'm looking forward to the boat trip tomorrow. I've been advised that should I be seasick, make sure no-one is watching!! Good advice I think!

This is Bamburgh Castle from the deck of the bunkhouse which is definitely worth a visit. Posh camping at it's finest. There is a lot of cake! Chris was 40 on Monday... I thought he was way older than me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.