Girl on a train

I start the day with some early morning weeding. A couple of hours flies by, but I still seem to be working on the first quarter of the tunnel that I thought I'd finished.

Then it's time for office work. I cross things off the list and head up to cook lentil and chorizo soup for lunch. Megan is just getting up and will help Angus with his English essays, which are already looking pretty good.

I take Megan to Carluke mid afternoon. First stop Tesco for the week's shopping, then a sunny, chilly twenty minutes on the platform waiting for the 16:42. She trundles off towards Glasgow and I pootle home.

Stir fry for tea, courtesy Tesco who had reduced a pack of stir fry veg and a punnet of mushrooms to 5p each. Sauce of my own design, including soy, hoisin, mirin and Jamaican jerk marinade.

Angus takes advice about cutting a few sentences from his essays to get the word count under control and then heads downstairs to chill out. Claire's still working. I've got preparations for tomorrow's visit to Pacific Quay.

And, as a treat, I have a hot malty, milky drink before bed. All I need now is a freshly laundered night shirt and a Zimmer frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.