The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Friday night

After CleanSteve picked me up from my second job today, I got myself a Cornetto from the Cornetto tree, ate it, climbed into the hammock, and fell asleep in the brilliant sunshine. It's been quite a week...

When I woke up, the cats were scrapping. Illium the kitten next door, who is almost a cat now, still comes round to play with Bomble, though the latter is not as tolerant as he used to be. Still, I figure Illium must enjoy the rough and tumble, because he keeps coming over. They are both (neutered) males so I'll be very happy if they continue to play together.

Illium has a beautiful silver tabby coat, and he was very cooperative with the photo shoot. I'd been trying to blip a rose earlier, so had the camera ready. After about ten shots, Illium turned round, on his back, and actually swiped the camera, so I was lucky to have got this one in first.

Went round for supper of ackee and salt fish at a friend's, but we were all tired, so the evening finished early and I'm back in blipland, hoping for an early night.

Happy weekend, one and all. Even if you're working, I hope the sun shines for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.