Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Surprise!

Mum and Dad have been away for a belated birthday treat for my Dad, unbeknownst to him Mum and I had plotted that I arrive to go for a bike ride with him today! I could only fit one bike in my little Bobbie so in went his bike and I hired one (in the photo) for the day. 

Our ride took us from our meeting place of Hawes through lots of lovely villages with views of Castle Bolton and gorgeous countryside until we came to the first big climb, Grinton Moor. This photo is taken at the top of said climb! 

We then spun all the way down the other side into Reeth - beautiful village. It was then on through more gorgeous locations before climbing the beast that is Buttertubs Pass...and back down the other side to our starting point of Hawes where we met Mum (who had enjoyed two picturesque walks) for a cuppa! 

Mission surprise successfully completed! :-D

Oh and a note for my fellow Broadchurch fans; what a vile individual who committed those horrific crimes and showed absolutely no remorse, just pride and satisfaction...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.