Ali12001

By Ali12001

Sleep well Sweep

I have 2 cats who are sisters who I got from the cat and dog home about 16yrs ago. We called them Sasha and Sweep.

This is Sweep about 5/6yrs old a very young and healthy cat.

Today I had to put Sweep to sleep at nearly 17yrs old. She was booked in for Friday ....they thought she had cancer/tumours as over the past few months she was becoming a bag of bones , but she was still alert, moving, interested in life.

At weekend she stopped jumping up to her favourite spot at the window and started limping.... we decided it was time and got it booked for Friday giving her a few more days in case it was just a 'bad' day.

Yesterday she was a little bit worse I little bit more tired...I was still doubting was it the right thing to do?

Today, it's almost like she knew and didn't get out of bed as usual, just looked up at me and I knew this was her time.

I'm glad I chose to be there at the end for her but feel guilty, I should have been less selfish, less hopeful it was just a bad day/week, I should have done it sooner.

Sleep well Sweep......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.