Meadows Cherry Blossom #2

By the time I've finished with the cherry blossom, you will be heartily sick of it. The only get out clause for you will be if the strengthening wind decimates the flowers sooner rather than later, although I am hoping that it lasts long enough for Boy David and Luca to have it their sights from the windows when they come to stay at the beginning of next month. I don't think Luca has been here at this time of year before, she generally comes later.

I meant to be up and blipping this view of the path to Marchmont Road before the trudge of people began, but It was hard to get up this morning after a bad night's sleep following a late evening attempt to book travel arrangements for all our little jaunts this year.

I am drowning in bus, train and hotel reservations. It seems each foray demands the booking of numerous tickets for each part of a journey. Thetrainline.com website is the worst for ticket overkill. It sent a deck of tickets for our return journey to Broughty Ferry, consisting of confirmation of payment x8, seat reservations x8 and journey tickets x8 covering each part of the journey. It then became a guessing game as to which ticket would get us through the platform gate.

Forgive me the cherry blossom, it is light relief, believe me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.