Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Horsey Horsey (Don't you stop. . . )

I decided to take a walk up the hills of Old Kilpatrick today with my Dad and Amélie. We took the path up towards Loch Humphrey leaving the car at the power station at the foot of the hill. Plenty of other people had decided to do the same and some brave mountain bikers too.

It was a great way to spent the early afternoon, I carried Amélie in her backpack / carrier / papoose thingy and my Dad did his entertaining which kept her happy and interested. We stopped to admire the view and Amélie had some of her pureed plums.

It was really nice to walk the same paths that my Dad had taken me as an infant up till i was a teenager, and also the very same paths that his Dad had taken him the generation before. . . I could see he was thinking the same thing as we took the trail up, and this was confirmed when I received the touching text from him after I got home.

Amélie managed to take in the following: Large Horse (front view and very interesting back view), Pony, Sheep, Cows, Caterpillar, Birds and plenty of interesting plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.