Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Reflections in the Sun 4

Just a few mobile images. This stupid Shy Artist forgot to take her camera out today) not really what I wanted, but better than nothing :)

Reflections in the sun by the canal in the park on my way back from the very busy day I've had! Some people might know the background, some may not :) Its a guessing game, but the Library is there, and the top of the monstrocity building in the town.....

It started by waking at 5am, and I've been on the go ever since, not found it easy to relax and ended up when I left the course to go to the induction, feeling palpitations which I am sure are due to drinking coffee with caffeine in it (I usually drink decaf)and possible panic.....

Thoughts from my day:

Too flippin' early (why?)

Meeting people on Footsteps 2 that I met on Footsteps 1 (fabulous) and making new friends of people I haven't met before :)

Two subjects Introduction to 'Mission and Culture' and 'Living in God's Kingdom'
A lot of very long new words to look up and make sure I understand the meanings

Fab lunch with someone bringing something they wanted to share with everyone~but I ate my own too :)

Missed a couple of subjects and will have to catch up online (now we have online learning which we didn't have on Level 1 (exciting times) :)

The Induction was quite long~like over an hour and a half....hard for the children, but a wonderful packed out church with every seat taken :) Lots of speeches and a sermon too! More Mission mentioned here....

Some of the songs I have sung today have meant a lot to me :)

A New Start, New Beginnings....

Now to finally finish the prep for leading the Service tomorrow evening and send to the projector at church!!

Shower, then bed I think!

It all starts again tomorrow, but thankfully I will only need to go to the 11am service in the morning, so a later start :)

(I will catch up on everyone's blips tomorrow)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.