fotoday

By fotoday

Thank you

I have just read all of the comments for my 1095th blip and have been blown away, thank you. Even though I think that grumpy Mrs Mooooody has a point that 1095 is a worthy celebration that should be reserved for those amazing blippers who have 3 years of consecutive blips I am never the less forever grateful for the positive feedback that I always receive.

The plant in todays blip is one of my favourites, and I would say emotional plants in my garden. A busy day yesterday ended with a works do and very late night. So a gentle start to today began with a full english breakfast to soak up the excesses. We then drove to the West Mids to visit my cousin who is 60 tomorrow and on to see her mom, my Aunt, who has now moved from hospital to a nursing home. It was a sad time with my Aunt who is in the advanced stages of Parkinsons and for the first time showed absolutely no glimpse of the person she is. Not even a tiny spark from one of the sharpest wittiest people you could meet.

The photo is a 20 frame focus stack using software I was given at Christmas and have only just got around to using. I like the way the stem shows all the stages of the flower opening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.