Tug-of-War

By a happy coincidence, we met Bonnie and her dad when we went for our eleven o'clock walkies. They came back, but turned around and walked with us so me and Bonnie could play! Bonnie found this phenomenal stick, and we took turns running away with it so the other had to chase. And some great pulling games in between. Bonnie is bigger than me, but I am faster and very fierce.

Mum replanted the tomatoes this afternoon. They are NOT happy with the cold weather.

We had something very unusual for dinner. Mussels! In a yummy sauce that had onions in it so I couldn't have it. But I did get a few bites of mussels and they were delish! There was a slight incident with a butter-fried piece of bread, but other than that, we were both happy.

Movie night with our English friends was Paddington Bear! It was great, lots of adventures and marmalade on toast! And a happy ending!
I wish we had marmalade on toast more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.