It's my territory?!!

This morning I went for my walk with Alfie, the beardie, through the bluebell woods. We had a really good run about and then I had to sit in the car for 5 hours while we travelled all the way back from Derbyshire to Cornwall.

For those of you who don't know; we've been living in Edinburgh for the last six months but now we're home in Cornwall.

As soon as we got home I got taken on my afternoon walk – to the Co-op – well that wasn't very exciting?!

I was a bit naughty on my walk. I woofed at a very nice Dobermann/Collie cross dog that is one of my enemies. I couldn't believe he had the cheek to walk across MY car park the minute I got home. And then, on the way to the Co-op I woofed at two little buses. I don't like buses. And then when Ann went into the Co-op and tied me up outside she doesn't do that in Edinburgh because she's too worried someone will steal me I just sat in good dog mode and let everyone who went in and out stroke me.

…...........That lulled Ann into a false sense of security so she thought I'd be on my bestest behaviour on the way home. Maybe I would have been, but I spotted a skateboarder. Obviously I had to go absolutely ballistic at him. If I see a skateboarder I go into 'killer collie' mode. Ann is convinced that if I were to be off my lead when a skateboarder is about I could do some serious damage. Fortunately Edinburgh's roads are too busy for skateboarders so we haven't seen any for 6 months. Oh and then, one of the neighbours dared to walk along the communal walkway so I woofed at them, even though they live here?!

But do you know what?................................. St Ives is my home, it's my territory.................. and I'm going to have to re-establish the fact that I am 'top dog' in my area??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.