Good Morning

There was a nice watery sun this morning with just enough chill to give a good dew covering when I went out for the paper.

This afternoon I headed over to Chatelherault House in Hamilton for the last day of the Opus V photography exhibition (I had forgotten it was on) where I met up with my old mucker Stephen Lipton - one of the exhibitors and we had our usual session of slagging off each others work.

Other possibilities for blips .............
Honeysuckle - rejected because Lady Findhorn thinks flower shots are too easy and a cop-out.
Forgotten - for Can Carrier, but too similar to one of hers.
The Gate - I liked the shapes things ended up, but there was just something lacking.
Chatelherault House - too obvious.
Double Stairs - very close ............... but I thought I would stick with the first of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.