Hunting (Day 725)

A better day weather wise, though I do wish that the wind would stop. I suppose the only positive thing about the wind is that it is helping to dry the ground a bit.
After the morning dog walk, I headed across to Stromness to change a bath tap and a couple of valves. I'd asked the customer to switch the water off before I got there, leaving the bath tap on so that the tank would drain out. It would have saved a bit of time, but he forgot.
I dropped in to Ej and Ali to pick up a couple of things, then zoomed home and collected the woofers and took them to Wasdale for a wander. The gate to one of the fields next to the track was open and there were no livestock anywhere within sight, so I sent the dogs in for a run around. They spent a good ten minutes quartering the field, apparently "hunting". No small creatures were harmed.
Tonight, Evie the wonderdog comes to stay with us while Mum and Dad head off on holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.