Pedal Power

Slept ok......both up reasonably early, as the forecast was for a pretty good day, so you can imagine our dismay to see more grey skies :-/
As I was getting dressed I managed to catch my little toe under the edge of the bed, on the middle castor, boy did it hurt......a bruise has appeared around the side and underneath..... bit uncomfortable to walk on :-/

We had a short walk to get the paper, and one or two bits. A coffee indoors when we got back, wind was chilly!! I decided we would have a proper cooked brunch, bacon, egg, mushrooms beans and toast.....absolutey ages since we had anything like this, so thoroughly enjoyed it :-)

The weather improved as the afternoon wore on so we decided to get out for a couple of hours. I put some thickish socks and my trainers on to protect my toe, and off we went to the Leeds Liverpool Canal. It was really pleasant and warm when the sun was out.....lots of folk out and about enjoying the bank holiday. We walked from ththe canal down into Pennington Flash, sat and had a 99 by the Flash, watching the birdlife. I clicked away at this and that, but decided to share this shot of just some of the many cyclists we encountered on our walk. Which, incidentally, turnd out to the 13,000 steps circa 5 miles, not too bad with a gammy foot ;-))

Hub and I celebrated our 23rd wedding anniversary yesterday.....no idea where those years went!!!

Its now almost 8.30 and we still haven't had anything else to eat since. runch, think its going to be cheese and biscuits a bit later ;-)

I hope you've all had a fine bank holiday break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.