Macbook152

By Bainy152

Back to the future

A friend works as salesman for Tesla and had promised me a test drive in this car for a while , so I got a message to say he was in town and wondered if I wanted a shot........as an auld petrol head I thought ok lets see what all the hype is all about these cars . To bore some of you this car is all electric but has equivalent of 610 BHP this is more than some Ferraris . Now I had motor bikes over my years and I know what acceleration  is like on a bike .So when my friend said floor it I was not expecting they kind of acceleration form a 2.5ton car it was fantastic .......2.3 secs to 60......3.8sec to 80 . I said to my friend i bet you have some fun with drivers who think they have fast cars . People look at this car and see a nice family car not a car with super car speed. The down side is the price tag for this model is 120K saying that fuel is free at local power points and at the quick ones it only take 30 min and you get a range of 300 miles .I see this as the future as the technology is there...only if we can get our heads around it .Just think we would not need petrol ....maybe no need to invade countries for their oil. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.