Angus, the Harrier Hawk

Had a wonderful day with Lorna, lunch at Cloagburn Farm, an introduction session of falconry at Gleneagles, a dash through the formal gardens at Drummond Castle and a dinner at the newest restaurant (the Birnam Brasserie) at Gleneagles.
Angus the young harrier hawk was Lorna's bird, mine was a mature female called Iona, who was trying me out at times. It was very interesting to see and feel what working with these beautiful birds is like though I think I would draw the line at hunting with them. Isn't it funny how we humans are drawn to want to pet/stroke/feel animals we're handling. That's not exactly what these wild birds however domesticated are looking for :-) I'm hoping it qualifies for a Tiny Tuesday blip, even if these birds are definitely not tiny. See a picture by Lorna of me and Iona in the extras.

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars on yesterday's mono distillery :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.