Dandies and Daisies

Off to the folks' again today. Those tablets the Doc gave my Dad are working wonders. He says he's never felt so well! He is doing loads of work in the garden, and poured scorn on my suggestion that he shouldn't overdo it lest it all rebound on him later.

He laughed at the tale I told him of something that happened on my way to catch the train. I walked past 3 ladies, one of whom was wearing a large blue rosette. She reminded me not to forget to go and vote today. "Don't worry, I won't..." I replied. "Thank you very much!" she said. "Haha, don't thank me...you don't know which way I will vote" I answered. 

I have been and put my cross in the box now...

These daisies and dandelions are currently brightening up Metheringham's grass verges!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.