Cold Start to the Day

It was a freezing start to the day, but that didn't deter these rowers from heading out just as the sun was rising.  However just after I took this photo a cloud inversion descended on the lake.  I went to watch little 'h' play Netball, it was freezing standing on the sideline.  The little girls were cold too, but soon warmed up once they started playing.  (Extra 1)  The Nelball courts are at the new Recreation Centre (extra 2).  After lunch I went to see if anyone was at the croquet courts.  No one, so I sat in the sun by the lake.  Just lovely.

Last night I went to hear the Central Otago Regional Choir, and they were excellent.  A good number of people turned out, which was great on such a cold night.

I have the fire going, but the sun is now shining, I may go out for a walk before it gets dark.  It has been a lovely Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.