Bass Rock

Day two walking the John Muir Way. East Linton to Aberlady, a second 18 miles.

Larger

From East Linton the way goes inland and the air was heavy with the smell of freshly ploughed fields. The path skirts round the bottom of North Berwick Law. Another of the things that I've never done despite living here for 40 years is go up the 600 foot hill.

As I was sitting having a break before starting the climb, the eagle-eyed blipper Kurtstat and family came past. Very pleasant to meet them, and to clamber the law with them.

On to North Berwick, lunch on the beach, and back onto the coast towards Gullane. Here I met the lovely witchpics and D for a cuppa and a natter. I should maybe have realised then that the reason I refused the very tempting cakes was too much sun.

To finish, a sprightly 2 miles to see friends in Aberlady. They very kindly offered to feed and put me up. And more importantly, they ran me a lovely hot bath.

More photos of day 2. Sponsorship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.