By Himself

By Himself

Two Swans

The Swan pub and Swan Cottage B&B next door where I have been this week in Newton on Rawcliffe. Swan cottage used to be the Post Office and general store and still has its red postbox next to the door.
I walked from Hutton le Hole to Helmsley today, a distance of around 12 miles (19km) literally up hill and down dale through beautiful bluebell woodland, open fields, pasture with lambs and kids gambolling about. Mostly grey skies today and bitterly cold wind on exposed heights.
Tomorrow I get a lift to Helmsley and the start of the Cleveland Way on Tuesday which should take me as far as Staithes on the coast by next Sunday, staying in different places each night. I have four nights booked in Staithes in a converted WW1 army camp which should be interesting! 
I am nursing a sore knee and a couple of blisters so will enjoy a relatively restful sketching day tomorrow plus a blipmeet with LaurencA1 which I am looking forward to.
Sadly my lost RX100m4 camera has not turned up. All the places I visited after I last used it have been asked but none had found it. Only hope now is the Whitby Police but they only have an answer machine so not sure how that will develop. I still have my smartphone which does take pretty good pics although I don't like to use it too often because its main value is its GPS mapping app and battery life can be short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.