fotografías

By itcouldbelove

this is my friend/roommate, nancy, playing her guitar. she was playing and i started taking her picture, which she said made her nervous. it's kind of funny, though, because i wasn't even paying attention to her playing to know if she was messing up or anything. i tried not to take pictures for too long, though, so she didn't feel too uncomfortable. there are four more related pictures here, if you're interested.

i've decided something-- i've got to start being more confident about my photos. a lot of you have wondered why i put myself down so much, so i decided to talk about it a little bit. first of all, i've always had low self-esteem. it stems from my childhood. secondly, i've been on flickr for awhile now, and it seems that there my photos are much less-liked/enjoyed. apparently all the nice photographers around the world have signed up for blipfoto & not flickr. i'm grateful that i found this place!

i'm very excited for this weekend. my brother, my cousin, my cousin's girlfriend, and one of my best friends is coming to visit me at my school. they're coming tonight and staying until sunday afternoon. i'm very, very happy about this. i love them all dearly and i can't wait to be around them and have some fun and show them around my campus. it's going to be a great weekend!

my new life goal: to become more optimistic. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.