Snow Down Under

By snowy

IN THE RED:

It's a grey old day with virtually no sunshine, so I looked for something bright. Cornus Kousa still has their leaves so I've used one of them, the rose Trumpeter, & a Geranium. My front wall is covered with this climbing Geranium & I am very fond of it. I judge the winters by it. Some years it is cut to the ground (a hard winter) & at other times it is still green up to the eves ( a mild one ) it must be over 20 years old & flowers wonderfully every summer.
A bit disheartened today. I've got a dickie front tooth & at a visit to the dentist this afternoon, he told me to not bite into crisp apples, nor eat corn on the cob. But I told him........corn on the cob with lots of butter is one of my favourite meals. Such sadness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.