TimeLapse

By JillyMint

September Daily Challenge: Day 10 - Hero

Now I really should have forward-planned this one!
One of the local heroes is the postman. He is a real village postie. He knows what everyone is doing without being nosey. Doesn't gossip (well not to me anyway). Makes sure we get parcels without too much incovenience (leaves with neighbours, hides them, etc). Once, when the cleaner went off and left my door keys in the front door, he even rang work to tell me where he had hidden the keys!
Anyhow, by the time I got back from the doctors, he had been so that was out (I'll get him another day; he'll be flattered!).
The boss called round for a meeting this afternoon (just an excuse to get out of the office, have a cuppa and look at my photos) but, while he is a Knight of the realm and he is a hero (he has been wonderful to me over the Parkinsons and working etc) I didn't dare blip him. He's too conscious of his image.
So I'm afraid I resorted to a hero of the feathered variety - this little swallow who kept buzzing the pair of kestrels that were hunting around here all day. Of course, all his mates were buzzin' too but hey!
canon 1d mkiv; 420mm; iso1600; f/5; 1/2500"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.