Lala's Journal

By Lala

Day 7 - Hollywood Studios & Disney Springs

IHOP breakfast today. I loved it, Mr L not so much, so I guess we won't be going again! Caught the late shuttle to Epcot and wished we hadn't as it stopped at so many hotels, it took over an hour to get there. Never mind, the link bus to HS was already there. Once again the heat was unbearable, how on earth the storm troopers marched and performed every 45 minutes is a mystery. We wandered a bit and watched a ten minute film that summed up all the Star Wars films in one go!

I had booked fast passes for Indiana Jones and something I can't remember, so while we waited for our slots we got a drink. Mr L had a beer and I chose a slush drink. I must have drunk it too fast and with the heat on top, I didn't feel well for about an hour. I perked up for Indiana , and have to say it is exactly the same as it was in 1992! Still good fun though. The ride I had booked was described as a spinning one, so we gave it a miss as I didn't trust my stomach!

We took the Disney bus to Disney Springs, where we wandered and then had dinner in Planet Hollywood. Cirque du Soleil ( tickets cost $240!!!!) performance was at 9. We arrived at 8:30 to be told we had missed our show, we were booked for 6pm! I didn't cry (came close) or scream, if you remember we deliberately asked the lady in Guset Services to do this booking so I didn't mess it up, and we paid over the odds to do that. The lady in the Box Office was lovely, and immediately sorted everything. We sat in seats only two rows back from those we thought we had booked.

The show was superb, though Mr L was not so impressed, says it's not his type of thing! I'm wishing I had bought him the Disney tee shirt that said Grumpy across it yesterday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.