I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Mothers Day

It was a year ago today that we said goodbye to Mom. She slipped away quietly after playing "How Great Thou Art" and "In the Garden" for her. Two songs that had special meaning for her.

Today, Tony is on his way back to Bakersfield. His mother had a heart attack last weekend. Her heart is only functioning at 20% capacity and they don't know how much longer she will hold on.  I pray that she will find the peace that Mom had in her final days.

I am struggling with not being able to be by Tony's side as he goes through this, but I am grateful for the technology available to us, so we can be in close contact.

It seemed appropriate that my blip today was a spent orchid bloom from the plant my sister gave me on Easter Sunday.

What a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.