Five things

By fivethings

The paths of our pasts

1. This little path in the town where I grew up wasn't really important, it didn't really lead anywhere and played no real part in my life. Seeing it today though made me smile. Just a place I used to walk.

2. I went to see Charlie Sonata yesterday. I stopped crying around bedtime. I saw the matinee.

3. I do like to hear Douglas' voice on stage. His wit and insight and take on the world is always entertaining, always good.

4. This is different though. This is heart stopping sadness. A glimpse into the soul.

5. It's about things from our past. When we leave them behind, forget about them, stop needing them, when we change. We change yet we really need those old things to stay the same. For us. And when we find them again we just don't know where they might lead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.