Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Drawing.

I had a free period on my own today, and I took a break from working; this drawing makes no sense to you, but it does to me. I'll show you when it's finished. I'm rather enjoying school, my lessons are quite interesting and I've been talking to new people; it's just nice to be back and motivated. I'm doing an Art project, and I can't decide whether I want it to be based on Harry Potter, or The Beatles (the topic is Memorabilia) - so I thought I'd ask your opinion, if you'd like to.

I woke up at four o'clock this morning, because that's usually what time Luna comes into my room until I wake up. Then when my alarm went off I jumped out of bed to go and feed her. All of her food is still lined up in order in the cupboard, as if nothing had changed. Then I remembered that she's gone.

People have been trying to cheer me up today, which was very nice of them. My Grandma developed my favourite photos of Luna and framed them for me; they're perfect. Then she took me up to her house for dinner where Ben was waiting for me, and he'd made me a card with a drawing of Luna on the front. I'm feeling a little better, but I've been so upset. I've made her collar into a bracelet so that there's always a piece of her with me wherever I go; but on my way home from school I kept thinking she was following me because every time I moved my arm the bell would jingle.

I miss her so, so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.