Little Miss Brownie

I woke up this morning and remembered Miss E had Brownies tonight. Then I remembered that I hadn't done anything about getting her uniform. Sigh.
She hasn't needed it for her previous two taster sessions but now she's a fully fledged Brownie she needs proper clothes.
After I'd dropped them at school I carried on to John Lewis and bought leggings, t-shirt and a hoodie. They have stupid sizes in inches which means nothing to me whatsoever. 
Not that inches mean nothing to me - I think in feet and inches rather then centimetres and metres. 
Weather I'm half and half between Centigrade (cold) and Fahrenheit (hot) Distance are yards and miles. Weight is stones and pounds (although if someone says a pound of mince I have no idea what that is because I buy mince in 500g packets......
Anyway, I digress.
So it was tricky to buy based on 22" or 30" or 34". I have no idea of Miss E's measurements - in inches or centimetres - so I took my best guess.
I also bought trainers because she announced last night that hers are too tight to get on now. Why do they never mention these things in advance?!!
I wrote her a note asking her to try things on before she took the labels off in case we needed to change them and then dropped the bag off at school for her.
When I went to pick her up after Brownies I was delighted to see that it all fitted perfectly and she looked very sweet!
French was good today - lots of chatting about Harry Potter, marathon running and the lack of news about my Sing and Sign job interview.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.