The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Birthday walk

I spent the day in Edinburgh, in the rain, walking and trying to window shop for my choice of birthday present.

I walked many times more than my 5X50 dose of exercise.

I eventually made my way to her Ladyship's Dower house for afternoon tea. I even met her "friend who does everything" and enjoyed a lovely break and warm up, away from the grey rain saturated city streets.

As I left the gathering, I literally bumped into my favourite medical student, Sarah Ivy. She apologised for smelling of formaldehyde.....I didn't ask......well not much.

I dashed to get to the one shop I should have gone to first and of course it had just closed!

I gave up and eventually met up with Ally for a lovely meal at Creelers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.