People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Good Morning!

Yeah, right. Not so much really... Even with Momma's muffins...

Nobody here is particularly great in the morning, but somehow we do it, day in and day out. 6:00 am for me on weekdays, 6:30m for everybody else, ladies and gents, as we have to leave at 7:15.

I enjoy waking up Little Man, as he is very snuggly in the morning. Says the darnest things, too. Dreams, half-baked thoughts, fits over wonderfully irrelevant stuff.

At some point when I was a kid I remember making my own breakfast and lunch and waking my mom only when it was time to leave so she can close the door behind me. I must have been much older than Little Man, because I was slicing the good ole' Polish bread ("razowy", or a whole wheat sourdough) by myself. While I'll be thrilled when he is more independent, I imagine I'll keep waking up with him anyway just to listen to his crazy half-dreamy stories. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.