There's an 'age gap'?!

My very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, Ozzy, has come to stay for a couple of days. Myself and Ozzles have been 'an item' for a few years and although he is a lot younger than me; the age difference hasn't mattered …................until now!

This afternoon we went to 'Porth Kidney Sands' for our walk. As soon as we arrived at the beach, we both went zooming into the sea for a bit of a splish, splash, splosh. Swimming is one of our favourite shared activities.

And then........................ do you know what happened?............................. Ozzy spent the afternoon zooming around, rolling about on his back on the sand, and generally running around in energetic mode.

Apart from a bit of splish, splash, sploshing in the sea, I just trotted along in sedate mode.

I've had a lovely afternoon and it's sooooooo nice to have Ozzy with me, but...................... I'm starting to worry that I can't keep up with him?! I refused to jump into the car to go to the start of our walk. However on the return journey I jumped in straight away. Well, I don't want Oz to think I'm not as sprightly as I used to be, do I?

My self-esteem has taken a bit of a bashing today. I love Ozzy and I don't want him to leave me for a younger model.

What do you think I should do Blippers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.